This article is also available in:
Profile settings

In your profile settings, you have the following options:

Set your default organization
Set up appointment notifications
Set up two-factor authentication
Check and end active sessions
Generate personal API keys
Delete account

Set default organization
Your Default organization is the organization that automatically opens after you log in.

Set appointment notifications
Here, you can configure whether you want to receive your appointment reminders via push notification from the GroupAlarm app and / or via email.

Change color scheme
Here, you can switch between our light and a dark color schemes.

Set up two-factor authentication.
Here, you can set up two-factor authentication for your GroupAlarm account.

With two-factor authentication (2FA / MFA) enabled, you will have to enter a six-digit numeric code generated on your smartphone in addition to your email address and password every time you log in. This significantly increases the security of your account, as potential attackers need your smartphone as well as your login data.

|We recommend using the Google Authenticator app for Android and iOS devices.

Active sessions
Here you can check on which end devices you are logged in with your GroupAlarm account. In detail, the view provides the following information:

The logged in devices, including operating system and browser.
IP address
Time of the last login
Time of the last usage

You also have the option of logging out each active device. To do this, click on the arrow icon at the end of the corresponding entry.

Create personal API key

With your personal API key, you can perform user actions via our interface. This is useful if, for example, you want to enable reconciliation of your data with other systems. Normally, such a system will ask you to create and enter an API key.

Delete account

Here you can delete your GroupAlarm account permanently and irrevocably.

You can only delete your account if you do not belong to any organization any more.
Deleting the GroupAlarm.com user account is permanent and cannot be undone.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!