To use Geo-availability on your iPhone, the following requirements must be met:
Permission for incoming messages
Permission for exact location access, even if the app is running in the background (background access).
You can find set-up instructions for this here.
The correct functioning of the geofences always depends on your smartphone, the system running there and the system settings made.
This includes the current internet connection, the GPS signal, the charging status and battery-saving measures of the device, as well as the optimizations, made by iOS.
Your device decides when to check your position and thus whether you are in a geofence. We cannot force an automatic update of the geofence status. Delays of several minutes are normal here.
In many cases, it is helpful to open a map application such as Apple Maps to trigger an immediate update.
Maximum number of active geofences
Due to a system default, a maximum of 20 geofences per app can be active at the same time. Therefore, within GroupAlarm, we are limited to a maximum of 20 geofences per iPhone. If you or your organizations use more than 20 geofences, you will receive a corresponding message and can deactivate individual organizations in the settings. If these geofences belong to the same organization, ask your organization administrator to remove unused geofences.
If you install GroupAlarm on an iPhone, after logging in, you will be guided to the functions within the app with a setup wizard.
You can also select whether you want all organizations' geofences to be activated immediately on your device. If this option is deactivated, you must enable individual organizations in the settings.
You will then receive an overview of the necessary permissions and have the option of granting them directly.
To use the geofences, all permissions listed there are necessary.
You can start this setup wizard at any time from the settings in the "FURTHER SETTINGS" area.
To manage geofences on your iOS smartphone, go to Settings and tap "Manage" in the "GEOFENCES" section.
There you will receive an overview of the current status of the geofences, the settings made, and all geofences created for your organizations.
The status shows you whether you are currently using geofences (active), whether the function can be used but is deactivated (ready) or whether there are still necessary settings to be made (not ready).
If the status is not ready, you will see the measures that still need to be taken displayed below it. By tapping on it, you can immediately access the respective settings.
Here, you activate or deactivate the geofences on your smartphone if the necessary setup has been completed.
You can also select whether the geofences of all organizations should be activated immediately on your device. If this option is deactivated, you must enable individual organizations in the following overview.
Below you will see an overview of all organizations with geofences set up. This view can be updated at any time by pulling down the list.
Activate the button next to the name to immediately share and use the geofences.
Tap on the name of one of the geofences to view the set-up location and radius on a map.
Next to the name of the geofence, you can see what your personal status is for that geofence by looking at the icon.
If it is grey, the organization is currently not active. If the symbol is red, you are currently outside the geofence. If the symbol is green, you are active within the geofence.
iOS: Geofences do not work
Geofences run via the location of your smartphone. To use geofences, you must activate the location detection of your smartphone and the function must be enabled for the GroupAlarm app.
You can check this in the app settings:
Here, the location usage must be set to "Always" and "Exact location" must be active. (See picture.)
Once the settings are set correctly, the next step is to open the GroupAlarm app and open the settings.
Click on Geofences and check if the status is set to "active". If not, activate it:
If your geofence does not work correctly after these settings, deactivate and reactivate the setting "Activate for all organizations" once.
To test if the notification settings are set correctly, please follow this article.
Updated on: 28/09/2022