This article is also available in:
Disconnect and reconnect a device

Disconnecting

To unpair your smartphone, open the app and select the "Settings" tab. You can unpair your smartphone by clicking on the red button "DISCONNECT DEVICE". Once you have unpinned your smartphone, you can add a new smartphone.

If you had problems with your notifications and therefore unpair your smartphone, please uninstall the GroupAlarm app and download it again.

To test if the notification settings are now working, please follow this article.

If you no longer have access to your smartphone, you will need to unpair via our website. To do this, you must first open your own profile, which is hidden behind your profile picture in the top line. Then you have to switch to the "Accessibility" section in the profile menu.



Now the connected smartphones are displayed, and you can delete the old smartphone.

What data is deleted when a device is disconnected?

If you unpair your smartphone in the settings of the app or in the accessibilities of your profile, all locally stored data of the app will be deleted.
This includes:

Chat messages
Notification settings (sound, vibration)

Reconnecting

To reconnect, just log back into the GroupAlarm App on your device.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!