Conferences
Conferences in GroupAlarm allow you and your participants to set up a conference call. This is useful, for example, for communication during major incidents or regular meetings. The conferences can be managed centrally via GroupAlarm.
1️⃣ In the conference overview, you will find the telephone numbers you can use to dial into the conferences. When you call the relevant number, you will be asked to enter the room number of the conference room you wish to join, as well as the designated PIN. If both are entered correctly using the keypad, you will be granted access to the relevant conference room.
2️⃣ You can pause or activate an existing conference room in the `Active` column using the corresponding pause or play icon. It is not possible to dial into a paused – or, more precisely, an inactive – conference room. The copy icon allows you to copy the room number and the PIN required to dial in directly to the clipboard.
3️⃣ Using the three-dot menu, you can view, edit or delete an existing conference.

Create / edit a conference room
To create a new conference room, click on CREATE CONFERENCE ROOM in the conference room overview.
1️⃣ To clearly distinguish between the individual rooms, you can add a unique name and a description to each conference room.
2️⃣ In the login details section, set the 6-digit PIN which you must enter to dial into the relevant room. The room number is automatically assigned by the system when you create the room. The room number is unique, is always generated automatically and cannot be changed at a later date.
3️⃣ As a welcome message for conference participants, you can optionally set a custom announcement for both active and inactive rooms. You can preview the text using the small play button below the input field.

Current conference
If you view an active conference via the three-dot menu as described above, further options will be available to you.
1️⃣ Use the Remove all participants button to remove all participants currently present in the conference. The participants will receive a brief announcement and the calls will be ended. You can clear the list of participants below by selecting Reset. Resetting is only possible once all participants have been removed.
2️⃣ Every participant who has joined the conference is listed in the list view with their phone number. For active participants, the time they joined is shown. For inactive participants, the time they left is also shown.
Furthermore, you can also remove individual participants by clicking the red user icon next to the relevant participant. In this case, the conference is ended only for that specific participant.

Updated on: 08/09/2026
Thank you!
