> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://docs.groupalarm.com/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# Organisation settings - Delete

Deleting an organisation completely removes the organisation and all stored data from GroupAlarm. 

To delete an organisation, the following three conditions must be met:

* The organisation must have been cancelled beforehand. You can perform the cancellation under Admin ⇾ Billing. Details can be found [here](https://docs.groupalarm.com/en/article/billing-11l6j04/#2-cancellation).
* The last billing period after the cancellation must have elapsed.
* The organisation must not have any affiliated sub-organisations. Sub-organisations must also be deleted separately beforehand.

||| ❗️ The deletion of an organisation is irrevocable. Restoration is not possible.

|| ⚠️ The personal user accounts of invited participants will not be deleted.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/91fefd8b4b0ac000/loschenorganisationen_1yissb5.png)
